hgiap的个人博客分享 http://blog.sciencenet.cn/u/hgiap


恭贺谢尚平教授获得AGU Fellow!

已有 7750 次阅读 2016-7-27 09:16 |个人分类:气候新闻|系统分类:人物纪事

2016 Class of AGU Fellows Announced

The American Geophysical Union has chosen 60 new Fellows and will honor them at the upcoming 2016 Fall Meeting in San Francisco, Calif.

By Margaret Leinen and Sam Mukasa 13 hours ago

Since the American Geophysical Union (AGU) established its Fellows Program in 1962, the organization has elected outstanding members as Union Fellows. This special honor recognizes scientific eminence in the Earth and space sciences. It acknowledges Fellows for their remarkable contributions to their research fields, exceptional knowledge, and visionary leadership. Only 0.1% of AGU membership receives this recognition in any given year.

Only 0.1% of AGU membership receives this recognition in any given year.On behalf of AGU’s Honors and Recognition Committee, our Union Fellows Committee, our section and focus group Fellows committees, and AGU leaders and staff, we are very pleased to present the 2016 AGU Class of Fellows.

We thank all who provided support and commitment to AGU’s honors program to help select these Fellows, including all members of section and focus group Fellows selection committees and of the Union Fellows Committee. These generous and devoted volunteers gave valuable time and energy to evaluating and selecting this year’s Fellows.  We also thank all the nominators and supporters who made all this possible through their dedicated efforts to nominate and recognize their colleagues.

Celebrate These Eminent Colleagues at Fall Meeting

We look forward to applauding the exceptional achievements, talents, and inspirations of these new Fellows at the annual Honors Tribute to be held on 14 December at the 2016 AGU Fall Meeting in San Francisco.

Please join us in congratulating our 2016 AGU Class of Fellows!

This year’s class of 60 elected Fellows is listed in alphabetical order as follows:

Hajime Akimoto, National Institute for Environmental Studies

Marc F. P. Bierkens, Utrecht University

Julie Brigham-Grette, University of Massachusetts Amherst

Thure E. Cerling, University of Utah

John T. Clark, Boston University

Martyn P. Clark, National Center for Atmospheric Research

Robert W. Clayton, California Institute of Technology

James E. Cloern, U.S. Geological Survey

Steven Constable, University of California, San Diego

Steven A. Cummer, Duke University

Jon Davidson, Durham University

Paolo D’Odorico, University of Virginia

Linda T. Elkins-Tanton, Arizona State University

Robert W. Embley, Pacific Marine Environmental Laboratory, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Matthew H. England, University of New South Wales

Charles C. Eriksen, University of Washington

Mary K. Firestone, University of California, Berkeley

Nat Gopalswamy, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

Michael Goulden, University of California, Irvine

Gordon E. Grant, Pacific Northwest Research Station, Forest Service, U.S. Department of Agriculture

Peter K. Haff, Duke University

Judson W. Harvey, U.S. Geological Survey

Gabriele C. Hegerl, University of Edinburgh

Harry Hendon, Collaboration for Australian Weather and Climate Research

Mary C. Hill, University of Kansas

Brent N. Holben, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

Masahiro Hoshino, University of Tokyo

Satoshi Ide, University of Tokyo

Trevor R. Ireland, Australian National University

Anthony John Jakeman, Australian National University

Timothy D. Jickells, University of East Anglia

Fei-Fei Jin, University of Hawai‘i at Mānoa

Robert W. Kay, Cornell University

Deborah S. Kelley, University of Washington

Lynn M. Kistler, University of New Hampshire

Shaun Lovejoy, McGill University

Yiqi Luo, University of Oklahoma

Paul R. Mahaffy, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

David Mohrig, University of Texas at Austin

Mark Pagani, Yale University

Claire L. Parkinson, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

Tai Phan, University of California, Berkeley

André Revil, Institut des Sciences de la Terre, Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique

Dar A. Roberts, University of California, Santa Barbara

Susan Y. Schwartz, University of California, Santa Cruz

Thomas W. Sisson, Volcano Science Center, California Volcano Observatory, U.S. Geological Survey

Peter K. Swart, University of Miami

Eiichi Takahashi, Tokyo Institute of Technology

Uri S. Ten Brink, U.S. Geological Survey Woods Hole Coastal and Marine Science Center

Andréa Tommasi, Université de Montpellier

Paul J. Treguer, Université de Bretagne Occidentale

Jeffrey D. Vervoort, Washington State University

Thomas H. Vonder Haar, Colorado State University

Kelin Wang, Geological Survey of Canada

Stephen G. Warren, University of Washington

Robert S. White, Bullard Laboratories

Sean Willett, ETH Zurich

Shang-Ping Xie, Scripps Institution of Oceanography

Howard A. Zebker, Stanford University

Weijian Zhou, Institute of Earth Environment, Chinese Academy of Sciences

—Margaret Leinen, AGU President; and Sam Mukasa, Chair, Honors and Recognition Committee; email: unionfellows@agu.org

Citation: Leinen, M., and S. Mukasa (2016), 2016 class of AGU Fellows announced, Eos, 97, doi:10.1029/2016EO056463. Published on 26 July 2016.


下一篇:恭喜谢尚平教授获得AMS Fellow,并且获 Sverdrup Gold Medal
收藏 IP: 159.226.234.*| 热度|

3 杨正瓴 陈昌春 李庆祥

该博文允许注册用户评论 请点击登录 评论 (3 个评论)


Archiver|手机版|科学网 ( 京ICP备07017567号-12 )

GMT+8, 2024-6-14 14:33

Powered by ScienceNet.cn

Copyright © 2007- 中国科学报社