WileyChinaBlog分享 http://blog.sciencenet.cn/u/WileyChina


直播预告 | 多位锂离子电池届领袖级学者邀你参加 “Create a Rechargeable World”在线研讨会

已有 1828 次阅读 2020-7-22 14:39 |个人分类:学术会议|系统分类:博客资讯


Wiley旗下材料学高质量期刊Advanced Energy MaterialsAdvanced Functional Materials编辑团队很荣幸地向全球科研群体宣告:
Wiley将在本月25日举办一场“Create a Rechargeable World”在线研讨会,全球同步直播,并向全世界科研群体免费开放,共同庆祝诺贝尔化学奖获奖者John B. Goodenough教授98岁生日暨“致敬Goodenough”特刊出版这一盛事!
届时将有多位锂离子电池届的领袖级学者带来学术报告。论坛将由Yunhui Huang教授 (华中科技大学)、Arumugam Manthiram教授 (University of Texas at Austin)和 John Uhlrich博士(Wiley期刊编辑)共同主持。




2020年7月25日,21:00 - 23:30(北京时间)




扫码进入Microsoft Teams会议平台








John B. Goodenough 

University of Texas at Austin

John B. Goodenough: As professor and head of the Inorganic Chemistry Laboratory at the University of Oxford (1976-1986). 

Prof. Goodenough showed that oxide cathodes would enable a Li-ion battery, a demonstration exploited in Japan to usher in the wireless revolution.

In 1986, he accepted the Virginia H. Cockrell Centennial Chair of Engineering at the University of Texas at Austin, where he continues his studies of both the fundamental properties of transition-metal oxides and the development of materials for alternative electrochemical technologies to realize a sustainable energy supply for modern society. 

Prof. Goodenough shares the 2019 Nobel Prize in Chemistry with M. Stanley Whittingham and Akira Yoshino for the development of lithium-ion batteries.




Yun-Hui Huang received his Ph.D. degree from Peking University. In 2000, he worked as a postdoctoral researcher at Peking University. From 2002 to 2004, he worked as an Associate Professor at Fudan University and a JSPS fellow at Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan. He then worked with Prof. John B. Goodenough at the University of Texas at Austin for more than three years. 

In 2008, he became a Chair Professor of materials science at Huazhong University of Science and Technology. His research group works on lithium-ion batteries, next-generation batteries, and the electrode materials.


Arumugam Manthiram 

University of Texas at Austin

Arumugam Manthiram is Cockrell Family Regents Chair in Engineering and Director of Texas Materials Institute and Materials Science and Engineering Program at the University of Texas at Austin.

His research interests are in the area of batteries and fuel cells, including new materials development, novel synthesis approaches, and structure-composition-performance relationships. 

He has authored more than 780 journal publications. See sites.utexas.edu/manthiram/ for further details.


Michael M. Thackeray 

Argonne National Laboratory

Michael Thackeray graduated from the University of Cape Town, South Africa, receiving his PhD in Chemistry in 1977. 

After spending twenty years on battery-related research at the Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR) in Pretoria, which included a fifteen-month post-doctoral visit in 1981/82 to John Goodenough’s laboratory at Oxford University, UK, he moved in 1994 to Argonne National Laboratory near Chicago, USA where he is an Argonne Emeritus Distinguished Fellow. 

His primary research interest is determining the structural-electrochemical properties of solid electrode and electrolyte materials for lithium battery applications.


Peter Bruce 

Oxford University

Peter G. Bruce FRS, FRSE, FRSC, is Wolfson Professor of Materials at the University of Oxford, Chief Scientist of the Faraday Institution and a Vice-President of the Royal Society.

His research interests embrace materials chemistry and electrochemistry, especially lithium and sodium batteries. Recent efforts have focused on Li rich cathodes for Li-ion batteries, Na-ion battery cathodes, the lithium-air battery and solid-state batteries.

His research has been recognized by a number of awards and fellowships, including from the Royal Society, the Royal Society of Chemistry, the German Chemical Society and The Electrochemical Society. He was elected to the Royal Society (UK Academy of Sciences) in 2007 and the Royal Society of Edinburgh (Scottish Academy of Sciences) in 1994. 


Joachim Maier 

Max Planck Institute for Solid State Research

Joachim Maier received his PhD at the University of Saarbrücken in 1982, and completed his habilitation at the University of Tübingen in 1988. He has lectured at the University of Tübingen, at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology as a foreign faculty member, at the University of Graz as a visiting professor, and at the University of Stuttgart as an honorary professor. As director of the physical chemistry department (since 1991) of the Max Planck Institute for Solid State Research he co-authored more than 900 papers on chemical and electro-chemical phenomena that garnered 70.000 citations. 

His major interests are solid state ionics, electrochemistry and interfaces. Joachim Maier laid the conceptual foundation of the field “nanoionics”. He is editor-in- chief of the Journal Solid State Ionics. He is a member of various national and international academies and his work received national and international distinctions. 


Linda Nazar 

University of Waterloo

Linda Nazar received her B.Sc. in Chemistry from the University of British Columbia in Vancouver, Canada, her Ph.D. in Chemistry from the University of Toronto, and was a postdoctoral fellow at the Exxon Research Labs in Annandale, N.J. She joined the faculty at the University of Waterloo, Ontario, Canada where she is a Chemistry professor, Senior Canada Research Chair in Solid State Energy Materials and Distinguished Research Professor. 

Nazar is known for her research on electrochemical energy storage with topics that span Li-ion batteries, “beyond Li-ion”, and solid state ionics.  She has co-authored  250 publications garnering over 50,000 citations (GS; h-index 106). She is on the Web of Science’s Highly Cited Research Lists from 2014-2019, and an Officer of the Order of Canada. 


Yang Shao-Horn 

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Shao-Horn Yang is W.M. Keck Professor of Energy at Massachusetts Instiute of Technology (MIT). Her work is centered on using chemical physics to understand and control molecular reaction details for dynamics at the electrified interface and transport properties for sustainable energy and chemicals. She serves on the MITEI Energy Council and as Co-Director for MIT Low-Carbon Energy Storage Center. She is a member of the National Academy of Engineering, a Fellow of ECS, ISE, RSC, and AAAS, and a Highly Cited Researcher. 





左一:Dr. John Uhlrich

Editor in Chief, Energy Technology

Editor, Advanced Energy Materials

Editor, Advanced Functional Materials

左二:Dr. Dimitra Gkogkou

Editor, Advanced Functional Materials

左三:Dr. Muxian Shen

Editor, Advanced Energy Materials  

Editor, Advanced Functional Materials


Advanced Energy Materials Advanced Functional Materials 期刊于去年组织的“致敬Goodenough”特刊发表了来自锂电池领域的几十位科学家的原创性论文、研究进展以及综述,现已正式上线。




7月25日,加入我们的在线研讨会,庆祝Goodenough先生98周岁生日,庆祝Advanced Energy Materials 成立10周年!


下一篇:[转载]7月23日直播预告 | Wiley科研文献与国际期刊论文投稿


该博文允许注册用户评论 请点击登录 评论 (0 个评论)


Archiver|手机版|科学网 ( 京ICP备07017567号-12 )

GMT+8, 2021-4-12 06:59

Powered by ScienceNet.cn

Copyright © 2007- 中国科学报社